Commissions and other bodies of the Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts

The commissions are established by the Presidency of the Academy as their auxiliary bodies in order to consider and resolve certain issues within the scope of the Academy.

The committee for “Croatia and Europe” project

President : Mislav Ježić F.C.A.

Deputy: Eduard Hercigonja, F.C.A.
Secretary: Prof. Dr. Sc. Slobodan Kaštela

Contact person: Nena Bogdanić, Phone/Fax 48 95 178; E-mail:

General information

The promotion of the Croatian culture, sciences and arts in Europe by the means of exchanging the Croatia and Europe edition in English and French with scientific, cultural and arts institutions abroad; presenting the edition to foreign embassies and politicians; organising round tables, lectures, symposia etc. at home and abroad.

Committee members:
Ivan Supičić, F.C.A., Eduard Hercigonja, F.C.A., Žarko Dadić, F.C.A., Dragan Dekaris, F.C.A., Boris Magaš, F.C.A., Nenad Trinajstić, F.C.A., Alica Wertheimer-Baletić, F.C.A., Antun Dubravko Jelčić, F.C.A., Milan Meštrov, F.C.A.; Tomislav Raukar, F.C.A.; Josip Vončina, F.C.A., Prof. Dr. Sc. Ivan Golub; Ante Žužul.

Foto 1 i 2 D. Skok