Commissions and other bodies of the Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts

The commissions are established by the Presidency of the Academy as their auxiliary bodies in order to consider and resolve certain issues within the scope of the Academy.

National INQUA Committee

President : Goran Durn F.C.A.


Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts
Department for Natural Sciences
Institute of Quaternary paleontology and geology
10000 Zagreb, Ante Kovačića 5, Croatia
Phone: +385 1 4698233 Fax: +385 1 4856211

Board members:

Academician Ivan Gušić , prof. emer. (President) Nada Horvatinčić (Vice President) Ljerka Marjanac (Secretary)
Prof. Tihomir Marjanac (Member)
Doc. Marta Mileusnić (Member)

The Croatian National INQUA Committee was founded in 1999 at the Institute of Quaternary Paleontology and Geology, Departmet for Natural Sciences of the Croatian Academy of Sciences and Arts in Zagreb, with aim to geather Croatian scientists who study Quaternary from any possible aspect, to foster exchange of knowledge and cooperation, and to atract senior students to focus their research interest in Quaternary geology.

In January 2000 our National INQUA Committee became aproved group member of the International Union for Quaternary Research.